logo

Calls for tenders

The usual procedure to award financial support to European RTD projects consists in call for proposals.
In addition the European Commission publishes calls for tenders for service contracts within the Framework Programme. These calls for tenders are part of the Work Programmes or the Work Programmes indicate the planned publication of calls.

The award of service contracts follow the rules of the public procurement system and differs fundamentally from calls for proposals. Calls for tenders within Horizon 2020 are to be announced on the Participant Portal, but are also published in the Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Union (OJ S).

Activities carried out consist, for instance, of studies and analysis concerning specific, up-to-date issues within the thematic areas of collaborative research (Leading and Enabling Technologies and Societal Challenges) or are related to the realisation of conferences, workshops and other events addressing issues of European research cooperation. Financial funding for public procurement is generally much lower than the funding rates in R&D projects. Another specific feature is the fact that the results of the services are owned by the European Commission which awards the contracts.

Besides the service contracts being procured under Horizon 2020, the European Commission invites further calls for tenders related to EU research, which are to be published in the Supplement of the Official Journal of the European Union as well as on the EU-website.

logo

Öffentliche Auftragsvergabe (calls for tender)

Neben "calls for proposals" veröffentlicht die Europäische Kommission im Forschungsrahmenprogramm für die Vergabe von Dienstleistungsaufträgen auch Ausschreibungen („calls for tenders“). Diese Ausschreibungen sind zum Teil in den Arbeitsprogrammen zu den Aufrufen enthalten oder es wird auf diese geplanten Ausschreibungen hingewiesen.

Die Vergabe von Dienstleistungsaufträgen wird nach den Richtlinien und Regelungen des öffentlichen Auftragswesens („public procurement“) durchgeführt und unterscheidet sich grundsätzlich von den Aufrufen zur Einreichung von Projektvorschlägen. Ausschreibungen für Dienstleistungen im Rahmen von Horizon2020 werden auf der Participant Portal Seite „Calls“ aufgelegt, müssen aber im Supplement zum Amtsblatt der Europäischen Union veröffentlicht werden.

Dienstleistungen und Auftragsarbeiten umfassen z.B. Studien und Analysen zu spezifischen und aktuellen Fragestellungen in den Themenbereichen der Verbundforschung oder betreffen die Durchführung von Konferenzen, Workshops und anderen Treffen, die sich mit Themen der europäischen Forschungszusammenarbeit befassen. Die finanzielle Ausstattung für Dienstleistungsaufträge liegt in der Regel weit unter den Fördervolumina von F&E-Projekten. Eine weitere Besonderheit ist, dass die Ergebnisse von Dienstleistungen Eigentum der Europäischen Kommission sind, die den Auftrag erteilt hat.

Neben den Dienstleistungsaufträgen, die im Rahmen von Horizon 2020 vergeben werden, schreibt die Europäische Kommission weitere, auf die EU-Forschung bezogene Dienstleistungsaufträge aus. Diese werden ebenfalls im Supplement zum Amtsblatt der Europäischen Union sowie auf der Europa-Webseite veröffentlicht.