News

RSS
logo

New KoWi service: MSCA Matchmaker for IF and ITN

With the MSCA Matchmaker for IF and ITN, KoWi offers German universities, universities of applied sciences and research performing institutions a platform to express their interest in participating in Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA) Individual Fellowships and Innovative Training Networks. The component on ITN is a new feature adding to the previously established platform for IF Host offers. The MSCA Matchmaker will support institutions in finding fellows or suitable project partners.

Who are the target groups?
 
KoWi will support German institutions in hiring excellent experienced researchers from abroad within the Marie Skłodowska -Curie fellowship programme or to establish interesting contacts for ITN consortia. By participating in MSCA, universities, universities of applied sciences and research institutions can strengthen their research capacities, broaden their European profile and become more visible on an international level.
 
The Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions in part I (Excellent Science) of Horizon 2020 aim at strengthening the human capital in research and technology in Europe as well as enhancing the career development for innovative researchers. International and intersectoral mobility is a key aspect in the actions. Researchers will receive funding by broadening or deepening their competencies in another country.
 
How does the service work?
 
KoWi launched a new webpage with a template („Expression of Interest, EoI“) containing details about the institution, the scientific field, etc. The completed template should be sent to KoWi via the following e-mail address: msca-host-offer(at)kowi.de.
 
KoWi will advertise the EoI through its European contacts and the KoWi newsletter. Interested persons can get in contact using the contact information indicated in the template. KoWi only asks for a short feedback if the template shall be removed from the website.
 
Further information can be found on the page "Expression of Interest" for participating in Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions

Aktuelles

RSS
logo

Neuer KoWi-Service: MSCA Matchmaker für IF und ITN

KoWi bietet mit dem „MSCA Matchmaker“ deutschen Universitäten, Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen nun auch die Möglichkeit, ihr Interesse an der Marie Skłodowska-Curie Maßnahme (MSCA) Innovative Training Networks zu bekunden, um so Partner für eine Antragstellung zu finden. Dies ergänzt den bislang angebotenen Service der „Expressions of Interest“ für Individual Fellowships, mit denen potenzielle Gasteinrichtungen ihr Interesse bekunden können, Fellows aufzunehmen.

Wer sind die Zielgruppen?

KoWi unterstützt deutsche Universitäten, Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen dabei, interessante Kontakte für ITN-Konsortien zu knüpfen und exzellente Nachwuchsforschende aus dem Ausland im Rahmen von Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowships anzuwerben. Die Einrichtungen können durch eine Beteiligung an MSCA ihre Forschungskapazitäten stärken, ihr europäisches Profil ausbauen und international sichtbarer werden.
 
Die Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions sind in Horizon 2020 im Programmteil I „Excellent Science“ angesiedelt. Ziel des Programms ist die qualitative und quantitative Stärkung des Humankapitals in Forschung und Technologie in Europa sowie die Karriereentwicklung hin zu innovativen Forschenden. Eine entscheidende Voraussetzung ist internationale und ggf. intersektorale Mobilität. Forschende werden gefördert, in dem sie in einem anderen Land ihre Kompetenzen erweitern oder vertiefen.

Wie funktioniert der Service?

KoWi hat eine neue Webseite aufgelegt, auf der für Interessenten an Individual Fellowships und Innovative Training Networks jeweils ein „Template“ („Expression of Interest, EoI“) mit den wichtigsten Angaben über die Einrichtung, das Forschungsgebiet etc. ausgefüllt werden kann. Das ausgefüllte „Template“ wird über die folgende E-Mail-Adresse an die KoWi gesendet: msca-host-offer(at)kowi.de.
 
Der Service wird über die europäischen Kontakte der KoWi und den Aktiven Informationsdienst beworben. Die Kontaktherstellung zwischen den interessierten Personen läuft direkt über die im „Template“ angegebene Kontaktperson. Eine kurze Rückmeldung wird erbeten, wenn das „Template“ auf der Webseite wieder entfernt werden soll (Widerruf).
 
Alle Informationen zu dem neuen Service, einschließlich des „Templates“ und den Instrumenten der MSCA finden Sie auf unserer Seite  "Expression of Interest" for participating in Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions